Our Team

Our Team


Casey Selzer, CNM, LCCE, Co-Chair of NYCM

Casey Selzer, CNM, LCCE, Co-Chair of NYCM is a 2007 graduate of Columbia’s Nurse-Midwifery Program and previously received her BA in Studio Art from…

CNM, LCCE, Co-Chair of NYCM

Laura Zeidenstein, CNM, DNP, FACNM, Co-Chair of NYCM

Laura Zeidenstein, CNM, DNP, FACNM, Co-Chair of NYCM is a seasoned midwifery educator and clinical midwife. Her entry into midwifery was born out of the…

CNM, DNP, FACNM, Co-Chair of NYCM

Elizabeth Gary, CNM, Vice-Chair of NYCM

Elizabeth Gary CNM, Vice-Chair of NYCM is a 2015 graduate of the Columbia University School of Nursing Midwifery program. She is currently practicing…

CNM, Vice-Chair of NYCM

Shar La Porte, LM, CNM, Secretary of NYCM

Shar La Porte, LM, CNM, Secretary of NYCM is a graduate of the Midwifery Institute at Philadelphia University. She currently is co-owner of a busy homebirth…

LM, CNM, Secretary of NYCM

Iman Judith Jones, CNM, Treasurer of NYCM

Iman Judith Jones, CNM, Treasurer of NYCM has been a member of NYC Midwives since joining as a student in 2008, Iman previously served on the nominating…

CNM, Treasurer of NYCM


If you are interested in serving on a committee or running for election to the Executive or Nominating Committees, please contact info@nycmidwives.org. All committee members and elected officers must be current, active members — join NYC Midwives today! For more information regarding election procedure, committee appointment, and duties of officers and committees, please review the NYC Midwives Bylaws.


Executive Committee

Read More


Bylaws Committee

Read More

Membership Committee

Read More

Miles for Midwives Committee

Read More

 

Nominating Committee

Read More

Student Liaison Committee

Read More

Student Scholarship Committee

Read More

 

Nominating Committee

Read More

Student Liaison Committee

Read More

Student Scholarship Committee

Read More

 

NYC Midwives Committee Chairs Contact Information

Nominating Committee

Position vacant!  Contact info@nycmidwives.org if you’re interested in being part of the Nominating Committee.

Standing Rules & Procedures

Chair: Nancy Kraus cnm200@aol.com

Communications Committee

Chair: Chloë Lubell communications@nycmidwives.org

Miles for Midwives Committee

Co-chair: Allie Preefer apreefer@gmail.com
Co-chair: Gina Eichenbaum-Pikser g.eichenbaum.pikser@gmail.com

Membership/Website

Chair: Jackie Candido candidojacqueline@gmail.com

Home Birth Committee

Chair: Kimm Sun Kimm.sun@gmail.com

Student Liaison

Chair: Shira Moss shmoss11@gmail.com

NYSALM

President: Karen Jefferson midwife@classicsoul.com
Rep: Trinisha Williams, trinishaw@gmail.com
Rep: Anne Gibeau, anne.gibeau@nychhc.org
Alternate: Malaika Miller, malaika.miller@gmail.com 

Audit Committee

Co-Chair: Anne Gibeau Anne.Gibeau@nbhn.net

Student Scholarship

Chair: Suzanne Schechter Suzanne.Schechter@downstate.edu

Looking for a midwife?

Browse our members to find the right midwife for you.

Find A Midwife

Become a Member

Become a member of our Chapter.

Learn More

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up to date with the latest news and announcements from NYC Midwives.

Subscribe